Really, Russia? Really?

Posted on

My Third Culture Life

Soooooo, as you know, I’m supposed to be going to Russia at the end of October with Maggie for five days; three days in Moscow and two days in Saint Petersburg. The flights are paid for, the hostels are booked and we even have our passport-sized photos and tourist vouchers completed. There is only one thing left to do – the visa form. 

Now, I’ve filled out a few visa forms in my lifetime. I needed one to work in Japan, I needed one to go to school in Scotland and I needed one for my holiday in Egypt. But this visa form, I mean, really, Russia, really? (look at the comma abuse in that sentence!!)

The form is two pages and starts with the standard name, date of birth, passport number, dates of travel etc. Then it goes on to list all the educational institutions you have attended; list…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

